Chasing the Light

 A Benefit Anthology of Speculative Fiction in Honor of Melanie Susan Otto 

Available at Amazon on Kindle and in Paperback

Once upon a time, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Faith Hunter and award-winning authors David B. Coe and John G. Hartness agreed to mentor a group of rising authors—the Roaring Writers. Chasing the Light: A Benefit Anthology of Speculative Fiction—with tales across the spectrum of science fiction and fantasy—is their celebration of success.

It is also a tribute honoring Melanie Otto (AKA Melanie Griffin), one of the founding authors, who died unexpectedly in 2016. Melanie critiqued many of these stories at the Roaring Writers’ annual writing retreats, and the authors will never forget Melanie’s sparkling eyes and delighted laugh as she found passages she loved in each. With this collection, including stories by Melanie, the Roaring Writers share her light with readers everywhere.

Chasing the Light features stories by award-winning author/mentors: David B. Coe,  John G. Hartness, and Faith Hunter 

and the Roaring Writers:

Lillian Archer, Amy Bauer, Alex Gideon, Melanie Griffin, Margaret S. McGraw, Mindy Mymudes, Ken Schrader, Laura Taylor, and Janet Walden-West.

Available at Amazon on Kindle and in Paperback

Melanie Susan Otto February 12, 1967 to October 28, 2016


Thanks to the generosity of the mentors and contributors, all profits from the sales of this anthology will be donated to help Melanie’s lifelong partner defray medical and legal costs.